MPT Steps Sessions

A construction skills programme with employment support for Lancashire adults (16+) who are currently unemployed or economically inactive.

  • Practical taster sessions in various areas of construction will be held every Monday 3-5pm (excluding school holidays) and participants can book on to as many courses as they choose.
  • Employability sessions will also be running to help support participants to access construction-focused employment through CV building, interview practice, job searching and much more.
  • We can support you to achieve Functional Skills Level 1 & 2 qualifications in Maths and English.

Please call us on 01772 880680 or email Construction@prestonvocationalcentre.co.uk to check eligibility, ask any questions, or book on to a course! All course dates for 2022 can be found below:

 

April 2022

April 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 18th April

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 21st April

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 25th April

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 28th April

Employability

3pm – 4pm

 

May 2022

May 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 9th May

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 12th May

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 16th May

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 19th May

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 23rd May

Painting

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 27th May

Employability

3pm – 4pm

 

June 2022

June
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 6th June

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 9th June

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 13th June

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 16th June

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 20st June

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 23th June

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 27th June

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 30th June

Employability

3pm – 4pm

 

July 2022

 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 4th July

Painting

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 7th July

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 11th July

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 14th July

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 18th July

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 21th July

Employability

3pm – 4pm

Monday 25th July

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

Thursday 28th July

Employability

3pm – 4pm

 

 

August 2022

August 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 1st August

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Monday 8th August

Painting

3pm – 5pm

Monday 15th August

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Monday 22nd August

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Monday 29th August

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

 

 

September 2022

September 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 5th September

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Monday 12th September

Painting

3pm – 5pm

Monday 19th September

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Monday 26th September

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

 

 

October 2022

October 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 3rd October

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

Monday 10th October

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Monday 17th October

Painting

3pm – 5pm

Monday 31st October

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

 

 

November 2022

November 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 7th November

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Monday 14th November

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm

Monday 21st  November

Plumbing

3pm – 5pm

Monday 28th November

Painting

3pm – 5pm

 

 

December 2022

December 2022
 

Date

Session

Time

Monday 5th December

Plastering

3pm – 5pm

Monday 12th December

Joinery

3pm – 5pm

Monday 19th  December

Brickwork

3pm – 5pm